To provide essential resources to overcome the many faces of hunger and human need.

Board of Directors

Meet the Board of Directors


Chairperson Betty Hall, Los Rios Community College, retired
Vice Chair Jerry C. Braxmeyer, Business Owner
Immediate Past Chair Mark Jansson, Business Owner
Secretary Dean Scourtes, State of California
Treasurer Leilani T. Badley, Kaiser Permanente, South Sacramento


Joshua Boeckholt, Store Manager, Walmart

Amanda Cain, Wells Fargo

Johnnise Downs, Republic Services
Glenn Guenard, Attorney
Jaclyn R. Kay, Elk Grove Insurance Services
Debbie Pettenger, Realtor
Sydney Smith, Pastor

Founding Board Members (Emeriti)

Lyn Hawkins  
Jean Sadler  
Cathy O'Neil  
David Simpson  
Kathleen Mahaney